February Magic Indeed

February has always been a special month for me. Yes my birthday is this month but there’s always been something more about it. In February I always feel my most self, feel more empowered to do new things and more energy to accomplish goals. Moreover, at some point in college I started noticing what I call “February magic”  –  it seemed that really amazing (and sometimes unbelievable) things would always happen to me in February. It has always been a good time for me to apply for a new job or focus on other wishes.

With that as context, here’s what I wrote to my best friend this morning:

If what I get excited about these days isn’t a sign of how things have changed I don’t know what is. I’m trying to remember what made me giddy in February when we were in college. I know some of it was academic, but I have a feeling a lot of it was boy-centered.

I went to yoga on Sunday. It was awesome. Overall we had a really beautiful family weekend. Scott’s brother stayed over Friday night (up from a conference in Chicago) and we all went to breakfast in the morning.  But here’s the real magic that’s already happening this month:

Yesterday Alzette POOPED in the POTTY!!!  And then she did it again today!!!

February, it’s good to know you’re still there for me. And that you’re growing up too.

This entry was posted in Living and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

